SHOP EXCLUSIVE NOW! , FOR THE LATEST ONE OF A KIND STYLES SHOP NOW
+1 (216) 930-2378
ONE-SHOT HARRY ADVANCED UNCOPYEDITED EDITION (Like New Condition)
  • SKU:
  • Availability: in stock Many in stock Out of stock You can purchase this product but it's out of stock

ONE-SHOT HARRY ADVANCED UNCOPYEDITED EDITION (Like New Condition)

$16.95
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
DESCRIPTION

Race and civil rights in 1963 Los Angeles provide a powerful backdrop in Gary Phillips’s riveting mystery about an African American crime scene photographer seeking justice for a friend—perfect for fans of Walter Mosley, James Ellroy, and George Pelecanos.

LOS ANGELES, 1963: Korean War veteran Harry Ingram earns a living as a news photographer and occasional process server: chasing police radio calls and dodging baseball bats. With racial tensions running high on the eve of Martin Luther King’s Freedom Rally, Ingram risks becoming a victim at every crime scene he photographs.

When Ingram hears about a deadly automobile accident on his police scanner, he recognizes the vehicle described as belonging to his good friend and old army buddy, a white jazz trumpeter. The LAPD declares the car crash an accident, but when Ingram develops his photos, he sees signs of foul play. Ingram feels compelled to play detective, even if it means putting his own life on the line. Armed with his wits, his camera, and occasionally his Colt .45, “One-Shot” Harry plunges headfirst into the seamy underbelly of LA society, tangling with racists, leftists, gangsters, zealots, and lovers as he attempts to solve the mystery.

Master storyteller and crime fiction legend Gary Phillips has filled the pages of One-Shot Harry with fascinating historical cameos, wise-cracks, tenderness, and an edge-of-your-seat thrill ride of a plot with consequences far beyond one dead body

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Soho Crime (March 14, 2023)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 288 pages
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Color: Blue, Purple, White
Size: 20, 24
Material: 100% Polyester
REVIEWS

RECENTLY VIEWED PRODUCTS

BACK TO TOP